Skip to main content

Hurricanes Poua head to Levin for clash against Blues

The Hurricanes Poua are taking their final Sky Super Rugby Aupiki (SRA) match to Levin this Saturday where they will clash with the Blues at Levin Domain at 2.05pm.

The Poua will look to end their 2024 SRA campaign on a high, with Head Coach Ngatai Walker saying the team was excited about playing in front of a Levin home crowd this Saturday and are expecting a strong turnout in support of the Poua.

“The team has been really looking forward to this match. We have some players who are associated with Horowhenua-Kapiti clubs so we're excited to play at home in front of our Horowhenua fans, who always host a great game of rugby.”

Walker said the coaching staff has had to make a couple of changes to their matchday 23 due to injury but is confident in the depth the team to take on a strong Blues side.

“While the forwards stay very similar to last week, we’ve made some changes to our backline which is exciting as the players are raring to go. We’ve addressed after the last time we played the Blues that we need to be stronger and more accurate in the contact areas, both in the tackle and breakdown, so we get quick quality ball to attack with.

“As long as we can execute our skills in the right areas and communicate well on attack and defence, we are confident we can put on a strong performance.”

The Poua will be captained by Jackie Patea-Fereti, with Layla Sae and Iritana Hohaia named as vice-captains.

Dominate the Domain this Saturday at 2.05pm! Ticket prices are $10 for adults and $5 for kids. Ticket fees apply. Click here for tickets.

Hurricanes Poua team to play Blues Women at Levin Domain in Levin at 2.05pm.

1 Denise Aiolupotea

2 Cristo Taufua

3 Leilani Perese

4 Sam Taylor

5 Jackie Patea-Fereti (Capt)

6 Elinor-Plum King

7 Rhiarna Ferris

8 Layla Sae (VC)

9 Iritana Hohaia (VC)

10 Te Rauoriwa Gapper

11 Harmony Kautai 

12 Monica Tagoai

13 Leilani Hakiwai 

14 Fia Laikong

15 Hannah King 


16 Marilyn Fanoga

17 Tamia Edwards 

18 Kahurangi Sturmey

19 Tori Iosefo

20 Rachael Rakatau

21 Paige Lush

22 Kelsyn McCook 

23 Kalyn Takitimu-Cook



Latest News