Skip to main content

Group selected for NZ Barbarians Hurricanes Age Grade Camp

Wed 9th Sep

Fifty-seven of the top female and male rugby players in the Hurricanes region have been selected to attend the 2020 NZ Barbarians Hurricanes Age Grade Camp. The camp, which will be held at Napier Boys’ High School, runs for four days from September 28th to October 1st.

Sponsored by NZ Barbarians, the camp aims to accelerate the growth of under-18 Hurricanes talent and provide opportunities for the players to promote themselves for selection into High Performance pathway programmes.

A group of more than 25 coaches and support staff, including the Hurricanes coaching team, will facilitate sessions across NZ Rugby’s six pillars of High Performance: Technical & Tactical, Physical, Nutrition, Mental, Personal Leadership and Pathways, Culture & Values.

Below is the full list of players attending the camp:


Cortez Te Pou – Hastings Rugby & Sport

Amelia Pasikala – Hastings Rugby & Sport

Kaipo Olsen-Baker – Manukura

Rangimarie Sturmey – Feilding High School

Ngano Tavake – Massey University

Valini Malia Kalemeli Vaka – St Mary’s

Marianive Leota – St Mary’s


Amos Roddick – Gisborne BHS

Nicolas Proffit – Gisborne BHS

Jayden Stok – Napier BHS

Mitchell Curran – Napier BHS

Iafeta Ma’a – Napier BHS

Ethyn Martin – Napier BHS

William Robinson – Napier BHS

Gilgal Malasia – Napier BHS

Tipene Maxwell – Napier BHS

Afa Moleli – Napier BHS

Tino Savea – Lindisfarne College

Kaihau Pasikala – Hastings BHS

Andrew Hayward – Hastings BHS

Eldius Oli – Hastings BHS

Cooper Flanders – Hastings BHS

Treyah Kingi-Taukamo – St Kents

Bradley Campbell – St John’s College Hastings

Logan Henry – Kaierau Country Club

Malakai Ngatai – Manukura

Tyson Chase – Hato Paora

Lafo Takiari Ah Ching – Palmerston North BHS

Tavita Henare-Schuster – Palmerston North BHS

Raymond Tuputupu – Palmerston North BHS

Hunter Morrison – Palmerston North BHS

Elyjah Crosswell – Palmerston North BHS

Logan Love – Palmerston North BHS

Jonty Stewart – Feilding High School

Moape Rokosuka – Feilding High School

Kyle Brown – Feilding High School

Terrence Graham – Feilding High School

AJ Malili-Malo-Lauano – Feilding High School

Knox Tuinasau – Paraparaumu

Jayden Webb Milner – Rathkeale College

Siale Lauaki – St Pats Town

Bradley Crichton – St Pats Town

Christian Stenhouse – St Pats Town

Hans Leota – Scots College

Jonty Bird – Scots College

Maea Tema-Schmidt – Scots College

Dominic Ropeti – Scots College

Oryaan Kalolo – Scots College

Sione Halalilo – Scots College

Jabez Peniata – Porirua College

Jono Little – St Bernards College

Heylin Tuia – St Bernards College

Peter Lakai – St Pats Silverstream

Riley Higgins – St Pats Silverstream

Owen Wright – Aotea College

Ronaldo Seumanufagai – Ories (Wellington)


Latest News

Hurricanes to play Blues, Chiefs at Upper Hutt’s Maidstone Park

Mon 18th Jan

Upper Hutt’s Maidstone Park will play host to the Hurricanes pre-season clash against the Blues and the Chiefs on February 13.

It is the first time...

Sky Super Rugby Trans-Tasman venues and kick off times finalised for 2021

Mon 14th Dec

•             Friday night double headers on Sky and three matches every Saturday

•             Afternoon kick-offs in Auckland and Hamilton

•      ...

Hurricanes bolster coaching line-up adding Tyler Bleyendaal

Mon 14th Dec

The Hurricanes have bolstered their coaching line-up with former Crusader playmaker and Munster star, Tyler Bleyendaal.

The 30-year-old has plenty of...