Hurricanes Team for Pre-Season Encounter With Blues Announced

Alapati Leiua holds off a Blues defender, Hurricanes v Blues, Fri 6 May at Westpac Stadium.
Print this article
Text size: A | A

The Hurricanes team for the pre-season match against the Blues in Whangarei has been announced.   

The match will be played at Toll Stadium, Whangarei on Saturday 4th February at 2.30pm.

The Hurricanes team is as follows:

  1. Tristan Moran
  2. Dane Coles
  3. Ben May
  4. Jeremy Thrush
  5. Jason Eaton
  6. Brad Shields
  7. Jack Lam
  8. Victor Vito
  9. Chris Eaton

10.  Daniel Kirkpatrick

11.  Julian Savea

12.  Jayden Hayward

13.  Alapati Leiua

14.  Richard Buckman

15.  Andre Taylor



16.  Motu Matu’u

17.  Reg Goodes

18.  Jeffery Toomaga-Allen

19.  Michael Bent

20.  James Broadhurst

21.  Mark Reddish

22.  Scott Fuglistaller

23.  Faifili Levave

24.  TJ Perenara

25.  Chris Smylie

26.  Beauden Barrett

27.  Cory Jane

28.  Charlie Ngatai

29.  James Marshall

Game Schedule

Photo of a rugby game See the Schedule


Photo of a corporate box at Westpac stadium Find out more

Community Events

Photo of Community Events

2016 Squad

Photo of the Hurricanes 2016 Squad Select a Player

A-Z of Hurricanes

Photo of Cory Jane Select a Player